Sep 092016

New Orleans, St. Louis, And Milwaukee Join Violence Reduction Network

Deputy Attorney General Sally Q. Yates and Assistant Attorney General Karol V. Mason of the Office of Justice Programs (OJP) today announced that New Orleans, Louisiana, St. Louis, Missouri, and Milwaukee, Wisconsin, will join 10 existing sites which have adopted crime-fighting strategies as part of the Violence Reduction Network (VRN). The initiative is a comprehensive approach to reducing violent crime that complements the Attorney General’s Smart on Crime Initiative and leverages existing Justice Department resources in communities around the country.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.